Mortgage Defaults Fall in Silicon Valley in 2009

This week I was interviewed by Sue McAllister at the San Jose Mercury News.  It was a good opportunity to respond on the current state of mortgage defaults in the Bay Area.  While I routinely note this in my Weekly Market Watch, it was nice to explain it to such an influential reporter.  The fact is, I don’t think we’re out of the woods on foreclosures and I think 2010 will be a telling year for that.  We’re also seeing that foreclosures are no longer limited to the entry level market.  They’re entering into the move-up and luxury buyer market as well.  Check out the story and let me know what you think.  Comment on this page.  Just click on the comments link above.

Leave a Reply

